singlesskybird.blogg.se

Is quicken 2016 for mac compatible with mountain lion
Is quicken 2016 for mac compatible with mountain lion









is quicken 2016 for mac compatible with mountain lion

Otherwise, if you’re willing to run Windows on your Mac, you can use the full-featured Windows version of Quicken. If you like to live in the clouds, you can use the company’s  service. Intuit offers two other alternatives for Quicken 2007 users. On the up side, as of version 1.5, you can at least print checks with Essentials (addressing a critical prior concern of mine). As Intuit itself admits, Essentials is missing some key features found in Quicken 2007 - most notably, you cannot pay bills from within Essentials. I’ve resisted this switch thus far because I’m anxious that, in the end, I will not be satisfied with Essentials. And this is what I will probably do - hoping for the best. How does Intuit suggest I resolve my dilemma? Its primary recommendation is for me switch to Quicken Essentials for the Mac. Besides, given Intuit’s poor track record regarding support for the Mac, I’m skeptical that we will ever see this vapor-product anyway. I’ve known about this Rosetta business for months. I’m sorry, but I can’t wait that long to take action. Aaron Patzer, VP/GM of Intuit’s Personal Finance Group, previously told TMO’s Dave Hamilton that “Intuit is working closely with Apple …to possibly embed specific Rosetta libraries into Quicken For Mac 2007.” Intuit will let us know by “the end of this summer” if this will actually happen or not. So, after upgrading to Lion, it’s adios to my old Quicken. Unfortunately, Apple is not supporting Rosetta in Lion. Why? Because Quicken 2007 remains a PowerPC program and thus requires Apple’s Rosetta software to run on Intel Macs. Quicken 2007, or any older version, will not run under Lion. I have no desire to switch to another product at this point. I put up with its flaws, only occasionally grumbling. Like an old married couple, we’re comfortable with each other. I remain stuck at Quicken 2007 (the last version that Intuit released).

is quicken 2016 for mac compatible with mountain lion

I have used Quicken as my financial manager, for better or sometimes worse, since the 1990’s. And my first OS-related hassle, which I have to confront even before updating to Lion on my main Mac…will be to decide what to do about Quicken.











Is quicken 2016 for mac compatible with mountain lion